About Medicon

Welcome to the homepage of the Medicon Chirurgiemechaniker-Genossenschaft!

Cooperative: “Association, a union of several persons with the aim of economically promoting the individual through joint business operations”.

Duden online

There is nothing that drives our world like collaborative work. We at Medicon are committed to that.

Medicon Genossenschaft is an internationally renowned medical technology company based in Tuttlingen, Germany. With our nine independent member companies and a total of ~400 employees, we manufacture special surgical instruments and implant systems. In product development, we rely on collaboration with experienced surgeons.
Find more on our product page.

Since foundation in 1941, we have been a reliable supplier of high-quality surgical instruments. Out brand “Medicon” is well known among medical professionals worldwide. We supply clinics in 120 countries through medical equipment distributors.

In addition to our headquarters in Tuttlingen, we are represented in the USA by our subsidiary “CMF Medicon“. Our Indian joint venture “Medicon Surgical Technologies Pvt. Ltd.” is focusing on the future market of India.

Medicon team photo at the Summer Party 2022.

Über Medicon

Willkommen auf der Homepage der Medicon Chirurgiemechaniker-Genossenschaft!

Genossenschaft: „Vereinigung, Zusammenschluss mehrerer Personen mit dem Ziel, durch gemeinschaftlichen Geschäftsbetrieb den Einzelnen wirtschaftlich zu fördern“.

Duden online

Nichts treibt unsere Welt so sehr voran wie gemeinschaftliche Arbeit. Davon sind wir bei Medicon überzeugt.

Die Medicon Genossenschaft ist ein international renommiertes Medizintechnik-Unternehmen aus Tuttlingen. Mit unseren neun eigenständigen Mitgliedsbetrieben und insgesamt ~400 Mitarbeitern stellen wir chirurgische Spezialinstrumente und Implantatsysteme her.  Bei der Produktentwicklung setzen wir auf die Zusammenarbeit mit erfahrenen Chirurgen.
Mehr finden Sie auf unserer Produktseite.

Seit der Gründung 1941 sind wir ein zuverlässiger Lieferant für hochwertige chirurgische Instrumente. Unsere Marke „Medicon“ ist unter medizinischem Fachpersonal weltweit bekannt. Über Medizintechnik-Händler versorgen wir Kliniken in 120 Ländern.

Neben unserem Stammsitz in Tuttlingen sind wir mit unserem Tochterunternehmen „CMF Medicon“ in den USA vertreten. Auf den Zukunftsmarkt Indien fokussiert sich unser indisches Joint Venture „Medicon Surgical Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Medicon Firmensitz im Gänsäcker in Tuttlingen.